Eddie Fisher - His Greatest Hits

Eddie Fisher - His Greatest Hits

Catalogue Code: 707072

Barcode: 5050457070724

Release Date: 22 Mar 2010

Although largely overlooked now, there was a time when Eddie Fisher was one of the most successful and popular singers in the world, racking up eight UK Top 10 hits, including two chart toppers. This single success enabled him to shift millions of albums and host his own television show, although his star was dimmed by the scandal surrounding his public divorce from Debbie Reynolds and subsequent marriage to Elizabeth Taylor. As a singer, however, he was virtually unrivalled in the pre-rock and roll era, scoring 17 US Top 10 hits out of 35 Top 40 entries. Here are seventeen of them.

1. Outside Of Heaven
2. Everything I Have Is Yours
3. Downhearted
4. I'm Walking Behind You
5. Wish You Were Here
6. Oh! My Pa-Pa (O Mein Papa)
7. I Need You Now
8. (I'm Always Hearing) Wedding Bells
9. Cindy, Oh Cindy
10. Anytime
11. Heart
12. Trust In Me
13. Lady Of Spain
14. Tell Me Why
15. I'm Yours
16. Thinking Of You
17. Fanny