Cliff Richard - Cliff Sings

Cliff Richard - Cliff Sings

Catalogue Code: 707822

Barcode: 5050457078225

Release Date: 22 Mar 2010

Cliff Richard's second album for the Columbia label, Cliff Sings was originally released in November 1959 and would reach number two in the UK charts, spending a total of 36 weeks on the listings. The major surprises on the album were the absences of Living Doll and Travellin' Light, which earlier in the year had provided Cliff with his first UK number one hit singles. Neither track would appear on an album until 1963 when they were issued on Cliff's Hit Album. Despite the ommisions, Cliff Sings shows that the UK had a credible rival to Elvis Presley as Cliff takes on such fare as Blue Suede Shoes and Here Comes Summer.

1. Blue Suede Shoes
2. The Snake And The Bookworm
3. I Gotta Know
4. Here Comes Summer
5. I'll String Along With You
6. Embraceable You
7. As Time Goes By
8. The Touch Of Your Lips
9. Twenty Flight Rock
10. Pointed Toe Shoes
11. Mean Woman Blues
12. I'm Walking
13. I Don't Know Why
14. Little Things Mean A Lot
15. Somewhere Along The Way
16. That's My Desire