Cliff Adams Singers - Sing Something Simple

Cliff Adams Singers - Sing Something Simple

Catalogue Code: 709202

Barcode: 5050457092023

Release Date: 24 May 2010

The Sing Something Simple concept, originally devised by Cliff Adams and initially commissioned by the BBC for six radio programmes made its debut airing in July 1959. The concept proved to be immediately popular and successful, prompting the release of an album before the year was out and the radio show still being aired when Cliff Adams died in 2001. Over the years the singers would tackle repertoire by everyone from Elvis Presley to the Everly Brothers and West End shows as well as more traditional children’s material. Here we present their debut album, something of an homage to easy listening!

1. Sing Something Simple
2. Hometown
3. Underneath The Arches
4. Drink To Me Only
5. Me And My Shadow
6. Cruising Down The River
7. Home On The Range
8. Wheezy-Anna
9. Goodbye Hawaii
10. Little Dolly Daydream
11. Lilly Of Laguna
12. I Love You Truly
13. Drifting And Dreaming
14. My Bonnie Lies Over The Ocean
15. Let The Great Big World Keep Turning
16. Ferry Boat Serenade
17. Mother (A Word That Means The World To Me)
18. A-You're Adorable