Tom Lehrer - An Evening Wasted With Tom Lehrer

Tom Lehrer - An Evening Wasted With Tom Lehrer

Catalogue Code: 709652

Barcode: 5050457096526

Release Date: 20 Sep 2010

If this album invokes a feeling of deja vu, then there is a simple explanation - the album An Evening Wasted With Tom Lehrer is a live recording of the studio album More Of Tom Lehrer (also available on Hallmark - 707932). Everything is the exactly the same - identical tracks laid out in exactly the same running order. Whether Tom had hit a creative wall or merely wished to exploit the songs for all they were worth is not recorded, but Tom would do exactly the same again with Revisited - a live version of the songs that originally appeared on the 1953 album Songs By Tom Lehrer.

1. Poisoning Pigeons In The Park
2. Bright College Days
3. A Christmas Carol
4. The Elements
5. Oedipus Rex
6. In Old Mexico
7. Clementine
8. It Makes A Fellow Proud To Be A Soldier
9. She's My Girl
10. The Masochism Tango
11. We Will All Go Together When We Go