Nina Simone - Nina Simone At Town Hall

Nina Simone - Nina Simone At Town Hall

Catalogue Code: 709742

Barcode: 5050457097424

Release Date: 20 Sep 2010

Nina's second album for her new label Colpix, Nina Simone At Town Hall was largely recorded in concert at New York City's Town Hall on 15 September 1959. Some of the songs featured in the concert were subsequently re-recorded in a studio the following month, with the album being released before the year was out. Most of the material on the album was either written or arranged by Nina herself, but there are interesting interpretations of Billie Holiday's Fine And Mellow and the standard Summertime.

1. Black Is The Colour Of My True Love's Hair
2. Exactly Like You
3. The Other Woman
4. Under The Lowest
5. You Can Have Him
6. Summertime
7. Cotton Eyed Joe
8. Return Home
9. Wild Is The Wind
10. Fine And Mellow