Billy Fury - The Sound Of Fury

Billy Fury - The Sound Of Fury

Catalogue Code: 710352

Barcode: 5050457103521

Release Date: 23 May 2011

Although a relatively minor chart hit, peaking at #18 in 1960, The Sound Of Fury is now regarded as ‘the best Rock & Roll album to come out of England’s original beat boom of the late 1950s’. Entirely written by Billy (several of the tracks carry the pseudonym Wilbur Wilberforce), it was recorded in a single day and features Joe Brown on guitar, Reg Guest on piano, Bill Stark and Alan Weighell on bass and Andy White on drums.

1. That's Love
2. My Advice
3. Phone Call
4. You Don't Know
5. Turn My Back On You
6. Don't Say It's Over
7. Since You've Been Gone
8. It's You I Need
9. Alright, Goodbye
10. Don't Leave Me This Way