Bill Black's Combo - Solid And Raunchy

Bill Black's Combo - Solid And Raunchy

Catalogue Code: 710432

Barcode: 5050457104320

Release Date: 23 May 2011

Bill Black achieved lasting fame as the original bass player for Elvis Presley and during many of Elvis’ early performances often upstaged the singer with his antics on bass. Bill was eventually fired by Colonel Tom Parker in 1957 and formed his own group with Joe Lewis Hall, Reggie Young, Martin Wills and Jerry Arnold and would go on to score a number of pop hits.

1. Don't Be Cruel
2. Singin' The Blues
3. Blueberry Hill
4. I Almost Lost My Mind
5. Cherry Pink
6. Mona Lisa
7. Honky Tonk
8. Tequila
9. Raunchy
10. You Win Again
11. Bo Diddley
12. Mack The Knife