Cliff Adams - Something Old Something New

Cliff Adams - Something Old Something New

Catalogue Code: 711062

Barcode: 5050457110628

Release Date: 1 Jan 2012

Something Old Something New debuted on television on 28 February 1961 and quickly became a ratings winner, with a 28 week series being extremely well received. That it should become a success was not a surprise to Cliff Adams, for he had already proved on the radio that his formula, lifting old but well known songs and giving them a more modern interpretation could capture a large audience.

1. Something Old, Something New / You're The Top
2. We Just Couldn't Say Goodbye / Side By Side
3. Tumbling Tumbleweeds
4. Seventy-Six Trombones
5. Shepherd Of The Hills / Back In Your Own Back Yard
6. Exodus
7. I'm An Airman / Me And Jane In A Plane
8. When I Take My Sugar To Tea
9. Get Happy
10. You Brought A New Kind Of Love To Me / If I Had A Talking Picture Of You
11. Moonglow
12. Do-Re-Mi
13. Leaning On A Lamp-Post / Standing On The Corner
14. That Old Black Magic
15. Run, Rabbit, Run! / F.D.R. Jones
16. Let's Get Away From It All