Original Soundtrack - Blue Hawaii

Original Soundtrack - Blue Hawaii

Catalogue Code: 711312

Barcode: 5050457113124

Release Date: 1 Jan 2012

By 1961 Elvis' career was being very carefully mapped out - RCA would release two albums a year, of which one would be a film soundtrack. The film vehicle for this year was Blue Hawaii, with Elvis recording the songs that would appear on the album in March of that year. The main hit single off the album was Can't Help Falling In Love with Rock A Hula Baby, which may have started as a track on a soundtrack but which would become something of an Elvis standard in the years to come. The single made #1 on the charts whilst the album would also hit #1, spending eighteen weeks at the summit.

1. Blue Hawaii
2. Almost Always True
3. Aloha-Oe
4. No More
5. Can't Help Falling In Love
6. Rock-A-Hula Baby
7. Moonlight Swim
8. Ku-U-I-Po
9. Ito Eats
10. Slicin' Sand
11. Hawaiian Sunset
12. Beach Boy Blues
13. Island Of Love
14. Hawaiian Wedding Song