Mantovani - Concert Spectacular

Mantovani - Concert Spectacular

Catalogue Code: 711402

Barcode: 5050457114022

Release Date: 1 Jan 2012

Conductor, composer, violinist, and pianist Mantovani was one of the most popular and prolific easy listening artists of all time. His trademark "cascading strings" (or "tumbling strings") effect gave him an instantly recognizable sound, and his heavy reliance on the string section in general helped map out the blueprint for much of the light orchestral music that followed in his wake. His repertoire did feature original compositions, but was built chiefly on lush adaptations of familiar melodies. This album showcases this to perfection, with every track a delight.

1. Stars And Stripes Forever
2. Estrellita
3. Theme From A Summer Place
4. Granada
5. Forgotten Dreams
6. Thunder And Lightning Polka
7. Zapateado
8. Londonderry Air
9. By The Sleepy Lagoon
10. A Trumpeter's Lullaby
11. The Green Leaves Of Summer
12. The Parade Of The Wooden Soliders