Chubby Checker - Chubby Checker & Bobby Rydell

Chubby Checker - Chubby Checker & Bobby Rydell

Catalogue Code: 711682

Barcode: 5050457116828

Release Date: 19 Mar 2012

Two of Cameo-Parkway's biggest artists at the start of the 1960s, the decision to have the pair link up for a joint album proved inspired. There is a sense of fun running through the whole album, most notably on Your Hits And Mine in which Bobby sings the hits of Chubby Checker and vice versa! Throw in a couple of Christmas songs (the album was originally released in December 1961) and you have the perfect album for a party, sung by two of the most successful artists of the day.

1. Swingin' Together
2. Your Hits And Mine: Chubby Sings-Kissin' Time/We Got Love/Volare/Wild One; Bobby Sings The Twist/Pony Time/Huckelbuck/Let's Twist Again
3. Jingle Bell Rock
4. Teach Me To Twist
5. Side By Side
6. Jingle Bells Imitations
7. What Are You Doing New Yeart's Eve
8. My Baby Cares For Me
9. Voodoo (You Remind Me Of The Guy)
10. Walkin' My Baby Back Home