Peggy Lee - If You Go

Peggy Lee - If You Go

Catalogue Code: 711772

Barcode: 5050457117726

Release Date: 19 Mar 2012

Arranged and conducted by Quincy Jones, If You Go was conceived as a concept album, with love affairs not working out as the theme. It was this album that fully revealed Peggy's undoubted ability to get right into the middle of a song, to make the pain and anquish equally apparent as when times were good. Coupled with sympathetic arrangements from Quincy, If You Go is a varied and classy album from all involved.

1. As Time Goes By
2. If You Go
3. Oh Love Hast Thou Forsaken Me
4. Say It Isn't So
5. I Wish I Didn't Love You So
6. Maybe It's Because (I Love You Too Much)
7. I'm Gonna Laugh You Out Of My Life
8. I Get Along Without You Very Well (Except Sometimes)
9. (I Love Your) Gypsy Heart
10. When I Was A Child
11. Here's That Rainy Day
12. Smile