Original Soundtrack - Song Without End

Original Soundtrack - Song Without End

Catalogue Code: 711862

Barcode: 5050457118624

Release Date: 19 Mar 2012

A biographical film about composer Franz Liszt, Song Without End starred Dirk Bogarde in the lead role. The film was originally going to be made in 1952, but for some reason the deal fell through. A second attempt in 1955 also proved fruitless, until finally, in 1958 work began on getting the film out to the public. Originally released in 1960, the film was a major success, with the score winning the Academy Award for Best Music Score.

1. Rakoczy March
2. Consolation In D Flat
3. La Campanella
4. Fantasy On Verdi's Rigoletto
5. Largo (From 'Xerxes')
6. Les Preludes (Excerpt)
7. Rondo Capriccioso (Part II)
8. Pilgrims' Chorus (From 'Tannhauser')
9. Liebestraum No. 3
10. Concerto No. 1 In E Flat And Hungarian Fantasy (Medley)
11. Un Sospiro