Otis Redding - Here Comes Some Soul

Otis Redding - Here Comes Some Soul

Catalogue Code: 712182

Barcode: 5050457121822

Release Date: 16 Jul 2012

Otis Redding began writing his own material in 1960, a good few years before he found his mark at Stax Records. Most likely recorded for the Confederate label, these recordings gathered dust for a good seven years until being pulled from the shelf in the wake of Otis' death in a plane crash. Since there was insufficient material for a whole album, Otis' songs were mixed with several by Little Joe Curtis, with the resulting collection being issued as Here Comes Some Soul.

1. Gettin' Hip
2. Your Mini Skirt
3. Gamma Lama
4. Let Me Make It Up To You
5. Don't Bother Me Baby
6. She's All Right
7. Have Mercy On Me
8. Tuff Enuff
9. Bring Back My Love
10. Guilty Of Being Poor