Dave Brubeck Quartet - Time Further Out

Dave Brubeck Quartet - Time Further Out

Catalogue Code: 712382

Barcode: 5050457123826

Release Date: 22 Oct 2012

A continuation of the musical themes Dave Brubeck had first explored on Time Out, Time Further Out revisits the unusual time signatures, ranging from 5/4 to 9/8. The accompanying musicians include Paul Desmond (saxophone), Joe Morello (drums) and Eugene Wright (bass), with Dave on piano. Time Further Out would prove to be another major success following its release in 1961, hitting #8 on the pop chart, whilst the extracted single Unsquare Dance would also become a minor hit at #74.

1. It's A Raggy Waltz
2. Bluette
3. Charles Matthew Hallelujah
4. Far More Blue
5. Far More Drums
6. Maori Blues
7. Unsquare Dance
8. Bru's Boogie Woogie
9. Blue Shadows In The Street