Acker Bilk - Above The Stars

Acker Bilk - Above The Stars

Catalogue Code: 712512

Barcode: 5050457125127

Release Date: 25 Feb 2013

Having achieved a major breakthrough with his transatlantic smash Strangers On The Shore, Acker Bilk went back into the studio to produce more of the same. Aided by the Leon Young Strings and Chorale, Above The Stars finds Acker mixing the new with the old, including several self compositions and cover versions of such standards as Limelight. Whilst there is nothing quite so instantly appealing as Stranger On The Shore, this is a strong and consistent album throughout.

1. Above The Stars
2. Soft Sands
3. Limelight
4. Lonely
5. Della
6. When You Smile
7. Skye Boat Song
8. Babette
9. Acker's Lacquer
10. And The Angels Sing
11. Londonderry Air
12. Moonlight Becomes You