Bo Diddley - Bo Diddley

Bo Diddley - Bo Diddley

Catalogue Code: 712592

Barcode: 5050457125929

Release Date: 1 Jan 2013

The second eponymous Bo Diddley album in four years, this particular issue marked his breakthrough in the UK, hitting #11 in Britain as opposed to its rather lower chart place of #117 in the US. This success was down to the fact that Bo was touring the UK at the time of its release, part of a package tour that included The Everly Brothers, Little Richard and The Rolling Stones. As the album began its residency on the UK chart, several British bands mined the album for material, proof that Bo had lost none of his influence on the British R&B market. Even now, fifty years after its original release, Bo Diddley the album showcases perfectly what Bo Diddley the artist was all about.

1. I Can Tell
2. Mr Krushchev
3. Diddling
4. Give Me A Break
5. Who May Your Lover Be
6. Bo's Bounce
7. You Can't Judge A Book By The Cover
8. Babes In The Woods
9. Sad Sack
10. Mama Don't Allow No Twistin'
11. You All Green
12. Bo's Twist