Duane Eddy - $1,000,000.00 Worth Of Twang Volume 2

Duane Eddy - $1,000,000.00 Worth Of Twang Volume 2

Catalogue Code: 712752

Barcode: 5050457127527

Release Date: 1 Jan 2013

The success of $1,000,000.00 Worth Of Twang, something of a greatest hits package, prompted the release of a second volume in 1962. By the time the album was issued, hits such as Pepe and Theme From Dixie had already proved immensely successful, maintaining his position as the leading exponent of rock-a-billy blues. Whilst several of his contemporaries had fallen by the wayside, Duane's popularity showed little sign of diminishing, with an abundance of albums being released to cater for his growing legion of fans.

1. The Battle
2. Cripple Creek
3. Theme From Dixie
4. John Henry
5. Dirvin' Home
6. Prisoner's Song
7. Up And Down
8. Bobbie
9. Pepe
10. Lost Friend
11. Trambone
12. Gidet Goes Hawaiian