Sam Cooke - The Best Of Sam Cooke

Sam Cooke - The Best Of Sam Cooke

Catalogue Code: 713092

Barcode: 5050457130923

Release Date: 1 Jan 2013

A gathering together of many of Sam’s hit singles recorded between 1957 and 1962, The Best Of Sam Cooke was a major success in its own right, peaking at #22 on the Billboard Top 200 album chart. The album was largely responsible for Sam’s elevation from major R&B star into an across the board superstar, for whilst his singles had sold well on both pop and R&B charts, his albums had invariably appealed only to the R&B audience. This album marked the change and would remain the best selling and highest charting album of Sam’s entire career.

1. You Send Me
2. Only Sixteen
3. Everybody Loves To Cha Cha Cha
4. For Sentimental Reasons
5. Wonderful World
6. Summertime
7. Chain Gang
8. Cupid
9. Twistin' The Night Away
10. Sad Mood
11. Having A Party
12. Bring It On Home To Me