Willie Nelson - And Then I Wrote

Willie Nelson - And Then I Wrote

Catalogue Code: 713152

Barcode: 5050457131524

Release Date: 1 Jan 2013

It would not be until the 1970s that the musical world came to fully appreciate Willie Nelson. As a songwriter his talent had been obvious from the very start of his career at the tail end of the 1950s, with his compositions Hello Walls, Funny How Time Slips Away and Crazy becoming hits for Faron Young, Billy Walker and Patsy Cline respectively. All three tracks appeared on Willie’s debut album released in 1962, but despite a number of minor hits over the next couple of years, it would take a full decade before he achieved any lasting and meaningful success. Which is a pity, since on the evidence of And Then I Wrote he deserved to make that breakthrough long before. An accomplished writer, his unique vocal style lends extra weight to the songs.

1. Touch Me
2. Wake Me When It's Over
3. Hello Walls
4. Funny How Time Slips Away
5. Crazy
6. The Part Where I Cry
7. Mr Record Man
8. Three Days
9. One Step Beyond
10. Undo The Right
11. Darkness On The Face Of Earth
12. Where My House Lives