Bill Haley & His Comets - Twistin’ Knights At The Roundtable

Bill Haley & His Comets - Twistin’ Knights At The Roundtable

Catalogue Code: 713182

Barcode: 5050457131821

Release Date: 25 Feb 2013

Bill Haley & His Comets had been at the forefront of Rock & Roll, yet the subsequent emergence of the likes of Elvis Presley had meant something of a demotion for the original trailblazers. By the end of the 1950s Bill was recording for Gone and Roulette, two labels with something of a shady background. Roulette was owned by Morris Levy, who also owned the publishing rights to Lullaby Of Birdland, hence its appearance on this live album recorded at New York’s Roundable Club in 1962. This is one of those live albums that features minimal audience participation, rather everyone appears to be sitting back and listening to Bill and his band do what they do best. An entertaining collection of songs, it harks back to the band’s greater moments some five or six years previously.

1. Lullaby Of Birdland Twist
2. Twist Marie
3. One Two Three Twist
4. Down By The Riverside twist
5. Queen Of The Twisters
6. Caravan Twist
7. I Want A Little Girl
8. Whistlin' & Walkin' Twist
9. Florida Twist
10. Eight More Miles To Louisville