Wes Montgomery - Full House

Wes Montgomery - Full House

Catalogue Code: 713802

Barcode: 5050457138028

Release Date: 20 May 2013

Recorded live at the the Tsubo in Berkeley, California, the back of the original album proudly proclaims 'the top jazz guitarist, recorded in actual performance.' It's a rather undertstated introduction to an album that showcases to perfection Wes Montgomery's abilities, a talent that no other jazz guitarist has come even close to matching, although many have tried and failed. And it was not only the jazz genre in which Wes plied his trade, for his later recordings for Verve found him embracing the pop market, albeit with limited success. This album, released by Riverside in 1962, features two of Wes' own compositions as well as four interpretations of others, including the standards I've Grown Accustomed To Her Face and Come Rain Or Come Shine.

1. Full House
2. I've Grown Accustomed To Her Face
3. Blue 'N' Boogie
4. Cariba
5. Come Rain Or Come Shine
6. S.O.S.