Original Soundtrack - Bonanza - Ponderosa Party Time!

Original Soundtrack - Bonanza - Ponderosa Party Time!

Catalogue Code: 713882

Barcode: 5050457138820

Release Date: 17 Jun 2013

A hugely successful television drama that launched in September 1959, by 1962 Bonanza was vying for the most watched series in America, battling it out at the top with the likes of the Lucy Show and regularly attracting audiences of 42 million. Then someone, quite possibly at RCA, came up with the idea of having the cast record an album. Based around the concept of a Saturday night party at the Ponderosa, Ben Cartwright and his sons Adam, Hoss and Little Joe feature both singularly and collectively on fourteen tracks. Although not completely evident on the actual recording, Adam Cartwright (or more specifically actor Pernell Roberts) also plays guitar and fiddle, whilst the rest of the gang sing better than might otherwise be expected.

1. Bonanza
2. Sourwood Mountain
3. Sky Ball Paint
4. Early One Morning
5. Ponderosa
6. Careless Love
7. Skip To My Lou
8. In The Pines
9. Happy Birthday
10. My Sons, My Sons
11. The Hangin' Blues
12. Shenandoah
13. Miss Cindy
14. A Place Where I Worship