Duane Eddy - Twangy Guitar Silky Strings

Duane Eddy - Twangy Guitar Silky Strings

Catalogue Code: 714132

Barcode: 5050457141325

Release Date: 16 Sep 2013

Always infinitely more popular and therefore successful in Britain than in his American homeland, Duane Eddy continued to enjoy Top Ten success with Twistin’ & Twangin’, originally released in July 1962. Whilst Duane’s sound was certainly unique, he was not afraid to follow several of his contemporaries and record an album of twist material (then the dance craze of the generation, thanks to Chubby Checker’s hit single), giving the twist treatment to both original material and a number of carefully selected cover versions.

1. High Noon
2. Born To Be With You
3. Secret Love
4. Unchained Melody
5. When I Fall In Love
6. Mirriam
7. Moon River
8. Bali Ha'i
9. Hi-Lili, Hi-Lo
10. Angel On My Shoulder
11. Memories Of Madrid
12. Love Me Tender