Bobby Vee - The Hits Of The Rockin' 50s

Bobby Vee - The Hits Of The Rockin' 50s

Catalogue Code: 714412

Barcode: 5050457144128

Release Date: 20 Jan 2014

Suddenly hot on both the singles and albums charts, Bobby Vee wasted little time in capitalising on his new found fame, releasing a number of albums that might otherwise be construed as 'cashing in'. One of these was Hits of the Rockin' 50s, on which he revisited twelve well known songs made famous by other performers. Splitting the album into ballad and rhythm sides enabled Bobby to capture two distinctive moods on one album, tackling the likes of Chuck Berry’s School Days and Eddie Cochran’s Summertime Blues on the one hand and Jesse Belvin’s Earth Angel and Lavender Blue on the other. The resulting album became another success, making the Top 100 of the US album chart and keeping Bobby Vee at the top for a while longer.

1. Do You Want To Dance
2. Lollipop
3. School Days
4. Little Star
5. Come Go With Me
6. Summertime Blues
7. Happy, Happy Birthday Baby
8. Lavender Blue
9. Donna
10. Earth Angel
11. The Wisdom Of A Fool
12. Sixteen Candles