Ernie Maresca - Shout Shout (Knock Yourself Out)

Ernie Maresca - Shout Shout (Knock Yourself Out)

Catalogue Code: 714432

Barcode: 5050457144326

Release Date: 2 Dec 2013

A somewhat reluctant singer, given that he had already carved out a particularly successful career as a song writer for others, Ernie was nevertheless persuaded to record under his own name in 1962 for Seville. Using the song writing abilities that had helped propel Dion to the top as a template, Ernie came up with Shout Shout (Knock Yourself Out), another infectious slice of pop that vaulted into the top ten and made sure the resulting album was an item of interest if nothing else. Whilst Ernie continued to record sporadically for the rest of the decade, his song writing ensured the plaudits carried on.

1. Shout! Shout! (Knock Yourself Out)
2. Some Day You'll Change Your Ways
3. They Don't Know
4. I Don't Know Why
5. Down On The Beach
6. Crying Like A Baby Over You
7. Mary Jane
8. What Good Is Living
9. How I Cry
10. I'm Gonna Make It Somehow
11. Subway Blues
12. Can't Forget About You