Herbie Mann - Right Now

Herbie Mann - Right Now

Catalogue Code: 714492

Barcode: 5050457144920

Release Date: 18 Nov 2013

Herbie Mann spent more than a quarter of a century recording for Atlantic Records, having already recorded a number of interesting albums for the likes of Bethlehem, Prestige, Savoy and Verve. It was at Atlantic, however, that he truly made his mark, with his series of Latin influenced outings still highly regarded. Right Now sees Herbie fully embracing Brazilian music, with his version of Desafinado offering a new slant on Stan Getz’ original. Elsewhere there is an Afro-Cuban feel to Free For All and Jumpin’ With Symphony Sid, making this a delightful album all round.

1. Right Now
2. Desafinado
3. Challil
4. Jumpin' With Symphony Sid
5. Borquinho
6. Cool Heat
7. Black Orpheus: Carnival
8. Meditation
9. Free For All