Duane Eddy - Twistin' 'N' Twangin'

Duane Eddy - Twistin' 'N' Twangin'

Catalogue Code: 714512

Barcode: 5050457145125

Release Date: 18 Nov 2013

If Duane Eddy’s career had reached a peak in the US by 1962, then there was still Britain to keep him in the upper echelons of the chart. Twistin’ And Twangin’ was an album inspired by the twist craze and features twelve songs, both originals and cover versions, all of which were given a twist treatment. In the US the album barely made #82, but in the UK the album was another Top Ten success, finally hitting #8 in August 1962. As with all of Duane’s albums, the playing is professional and competent, the production top rate and the end result another enjoyable album.

1. Peppermint Twist
2. Twistin' 'N' Twangin'
3. Let's Twist Again
4. Miss Twist
5. Sugartime Twist
6. Exactly Like You
7. Walkin' 'N' Twistin' (I'm Walkin')
8. Dear Lady Twist
9. Moanin' 'N' Twistin'
10. Country Twist
11. The Twist
12. Twisting Off A Cliff