Ben E King - Sings For Soulful Lovers

Ben E King - Sings For Soulful Lovers

Catalogue Code: 714612

Barcode: 5050457146122

Release Date: 9 Jun 2014

The success of the Spanish Harlem album (previously issued by Hallmark as 712032) announced the arrival of a major new vocal talent in Ben E. King. The follow-up album, Sings For Soulful Lovers, may not have contained anything quite as captivating as its predecessor (there again, given that that particular album featured Stand By Me and Spanish Harlem, how could it hope to get anywhere near?) but is still a compelling album. Arranged and conducted by Klaus Ogermann, the accompaniment is kept polished and classy, as befits such song selection as Moon River and Will You Love Me Tomorrow. Whilst the album is dominated by songs that had been made famous by other artists, Ben’s interpretations are never less than top draw.

1. My Heart Cries For You
2. He Will Break Your Heart
3. Dream Lover
4. Will You Love Me Tomorrow
5. My Foolish Heart
6. Fever
7. Moon River
8. What A Difference A Day Made
9. Because Of You
10. At Last
11. On The Street Where You Live
12. It's All In The Game