Bobby Vinton - Bobby Vinton Sings The Big Ones

Bobby Vinton - Bobby Vinton Sings The Big Ones

Catalogue Code: 714752

Barcode: 5050457147525

Release Date: 14 Jul 2014

According to the sleevenotes to the original December 1962 release of Bobby Vinton Sings The Big Ones, Bobby had personally selected all twelve ballads that were on display, all of which were sung in his ‘wonderfully warm, intimate style.’ That style, which Bobby himself would depict as ‘my Country & Western flavour’ saw him tackle songs from outside the country and western genre, and tackle them extremely well. The album found some favour with the record buying public, hitting #137 on the Billboard chart, but since many of his contemporaries were struggling to convert single success into album sales, Bobby’s accomplishments were considered rewarding.

1. Rain Rain Go Away
2. I'm Gettin' Sentimental Over You
3. Ramblin' Rose
4. The Twelfth Of Never
5. I Love You The Way You Are
6. Because Of You
7. Be My Love
8. My Heart Cries For You
9. I Remember You
10. You Were Only Fooling
11. He'll Have To Go
12. Autumn Leaves