Brian Hyland - Let Me Belong To You

Brian Hyland - Let Me Belong To You

Catalogue Code: 714902

Barcode: 5050457149024

Release Date: 18 Aug 2014

Something of a teen pop sensation at the age of 16, thanks to the chart topping Itsy Bitsy Teeny Weenie Yellow Polka Dot Bikini, Brian Hyland managed to craft a lengthy and successful career without being stigmatised by such a novelty item. His sustained success came when he was paired with songwriting and production duo Gary Geld and Peter Udell, who created the hits Let Me Belong To You and I’ll Never Stop Wanting You, which increased his appeal across the board. He would later find favour by injecting a country influence into his material, but the repertoire to be found here is much more rock and roll influenced, including cover versions of All Shook Up and Love Me Tender, both better known by Elvis.

1. Are You Lonesome Tonight
2. I'm Sorry
3. Bye Bye Love
4. It Ain't That Way At All
5. Let Me Belong To You
6. The Night I Cried
7. I'll Never Stop Wanting You
8. Lonely Weekends
9. Love Me Tender
10. All Shook Up
11. Let It Die
12. Walk A Lonely Mile