Bobby Bland - Two Steps From The Blues

Bobby Bland - Two Steps From The Blues

Catalogue Code: 715082

Barcode: 5050457150822

Release Date: 15 Jun 2015

Two Steps From the Blues is the definitive Bobby ‘Blue’ Bland album, and there is also a case for declaring it one of the greatest electric blues albums of all time. Certainly, one would be hard pressed to think of a potential album that could rival the sheer majesty of this particular release. Although recorded between 1956 and 1960, there’s a spontaneity about much of the material, for which much credit should also go to producer Joe Scott. Worthy of special attention are the nine new songs that were recorded towards the end of the sessions, when the decision had been taken to make this the first, official Bobby Bland album. Not surprisingly, the album became a commercial and critical success, and the album continues to attract plaudits and acclaim more than fifty years later. And whilst many of the tracks had appeared on numerous greatest hits and best of collections over the years, this is still the best way to enjoy what is an excellent and essential album in one sitting.

1. Two Steps From The Blues
2. Cry Cry Cry
3. I'm Not Ashamed
4. Don't Cry No More
5. Lead Me On
6. I Pity The Fool
7. I've Just Got To Forget You
8. Little Boy Blue
9. St James Infirmary
10. I'll Take Care Of You
11. I Don't Want No Woman
12. I've Been Wrong So Long