Arthur Alexander - You Better Move On

Arthur Alexander - You Better Move On

Catalogue Code: 715112

Barcode: 5050457151126

Release Date: 9 Dec 2016

The old adage of ‘the greatest singer you’ve never heard of’ could almost have been coined with Arthur Alexander in mind. Whilst he registered little by way of commercial success, at least as a performer, his songwriting abilities were well regarded, with the likes of The Beatles, The Rolling Stones and Bob Dylan recording his material. Indeed, it is the compliments and covers that have ensured Arthur Alexander is highly regarded, at least by his peers. This particular album, recorded in the wake of his breakthrough hit You Better Move On, was a worthwhile attempt at capitalising on the interest stimulated by his hit single, but surprisingly became his only album release for some ten years! On the strength of the material presented here, that was too long between releases.

1. You Better Move On
2. Love Letters
3. Hey! Baby
4. Funny How Time Slips Away
5. Young World
6. A Thousand Stars
7. A Hundred Pounds Of Clay
8. Lover, Please
9. Love Me Warm And Tender
10. The Wanderer
11. Don't Break The Heart That Loves You
12. You're The Reason