Lightnin Hopkins - Blues In My Bottle

Lightnin Hopkins - Blues In My Bottle

Catalogue Code: 715442

Barcode: 5050457154424

Release Date: 10 Feb 2017

One of the most compelling blues guitarists of all time, Lightnin’ Hopkins was also one of the most prolific, recording a reported one thousand songs during the course of his career. As impressive a figure as that is, it was the quality of his recordings that has ensured his lasting status. Many of his album releases are compilations of previously recorded and released singles tracks, but Blues In My Bottle, released on Bluesville in 1961 was a specifically recorded album. Lightnin’ writes much of the material on display as well as performing solo on acoustic guitar virtually throughout.

1. Buddy Brown's Blues
2. Wine Spodee-O-Dee
3. Sail On, Little Girl, Sail On
4. DC-7
5. Death Bells
6. Goin' To Dallas To See My Pony Run
7. Jailhouse Blues
8. Blues In My Bottle
9. Beans, Beans, Beans
10. Catfish Blues
11. My Grandpa Is Old Too!