Roy Orbison - Crying

Roy Orbison - Crying

Catalogue Code: 715572

Barcode: 5050457155728

Release Date: 20 Jan 2014

The second Roy Orbison issued by the Monument label, Crying was originally released in 1962 and became his chart breakthrough, reaching #21 on the Billboard chart and #17 in the UK (his earlier effort, Lonely And Blue had also charted, peaking at #15 three weeks prior). It was the success of the title track, itself a US chart-topper (at least on the Cashbox listings) that fuelled the album, but this twelve track platter was definitely more than a one trick pony. Roy was responsible for writing nine of the tracks, along with Joe Melson, proof that his abilities extended well beyond singing. The album helped cement Roy’s reputation on both sides of the Atlantic, a reputation he would maintain for several decades.

1. Crying
2. The Great Pretender
3. Love Hurts
4. She Wears My Ring
5. Wedding Day
6. Summersong
7. Dance
8. Lana
9. Loneliness
10. Let's Make A Memory
11. Nite Life
12. Running Scared