Al Caiola - Solid Gold Guitar

Al Caiola - Solid Gold Guitar

Catalogue Code: 715582

Barcode: 5050457155827

Release Date: 20 Jan 2014

Although best known as a studio musician, with literally hundreds of credits to his name, Al Caiola also enjoyed a successful recording career of is own. Whilst he was undoubtedly inspired by Duane Eddy, down to the twangy guitar sound, he injected enough of his own personality into each recording. Nowhere is this better exemplified than on Solid Gold Guitar, perhaps his most impressive and successful album, which features expansive arrangements of such songs as Jezabel, Moon River, The Magnificent Seven and Vaya Con Dios.

1. Guns Of Navarone
2. Moon River
3. Guitar Boogie
4. Magnificent Seven
5. I Walk The Line
6. The World Is Waiting For The Sunrise
7. Jezebel
8. Mexico
9. Big Guitar
10. Two Guitars
11. Foot Stompin'
12. Vaya Con Dios