Sarah Vaughan - The Divine One

Sarah Vaughan - The Divine One

Catalogue Code: 715652

Barcode: 5050457156527

Release Date: 10 Feb 2017

One of the greatest female singers of the twentieth century, if not of all time, Sarah Vaughan left a veritable treasure trove of recordings, many of which get better with each successive play. Her signing for Roulette was something of a surprise, but the recordings she made suited her talents to a tee. The Divine One (as apt a title as you are likely to get) finds Sarah fronting a small group, and the intimacy of the recording session shines through on each and every track. As such it is undoubtedly one of the better Roulette recordings, if not one of the better Sarah Vaughan albums.

1. Have You Met Miss Jones
2. Ain't No Use
3. Every Time I See You
4. You Stepped Out Of A Dream
5. Gloomy Sunday
6. What Do You See In Her
7. Jump For Joy
8. When Your Lover Has Gone
9. I'm Gonna Laugh You Out Of My Life
10. Wrap Your Troubles In Dreams
11. Somebody Else's Dream
12. Trouble Is A Man