Sam Cooke - My Kind Of Blues

Sam Cooke - My Kind Of Blues

Catalogue Code: 715692

Barcode: 5050457156923

Release Date: 10 Feb 2017

One of Sam Cooke’s more obscure albums, at least in the sense that is frequently overlooked by both pundits and critics alike, My Kind Of Blues is still a worthwhile album by any stretch of the imagination. Much of the reason for this is the dynamic vocal performance Sam puts into each and every song, resulting in a masterful album. Much of Sam’s popularity is down to the quality of his songwriting; here he tackles twelve standards with the same excitement as his own material, bringing new life to old material. Always an impeccable selector of songs that would work well, this is an exceptional collection from start to finish.

1. Don't Get Around Much Anymore
2. Little Girl Blue
3. Nobody Knows You When You're Down And Out
4. Out In The Cold Again
5. But Not For Me
6. Exactly Like You
7. I'm Just A Lucky So And So
8. Since I Met You Baby
9. Baby, Won't You Please Come Home
10. Trouble In Mind
11. You're Always On My Mind
12. The Song Is Ended