Roger Williams - Temptation

Roger Williams - Temptation

Catalogue Code: 715962

Barcode: 5050457159627

Release Date: 17 Jul 2015

Roger Williams enjoyed a successful career that stretched for more than fifty years, commencing in 1955 and still recording and performing live shortly before his death in 2011. By the time of his death he had registered no fewer than thirty eight major hit albums out of over one hundred that he recorded. Indeed, he was said to know more than 10,000 songs by heart, so material was never a problem for Roger Williams! Temptation was originally released in 1960 (one of eight albums Roger released that year!) and would become one of his most successful albums, peaking at #5 on the chart and selling more than a million copies. As with the bulk of his catalogue, the repertoire was drawn from a variety of sources, including film themes, standards and other easy listening classics. The end result is an album that delights from start to finish.

1. The Sundowners
2. The Apartment
3. Temptation
4. The One Finger Symphony
5. Home Sick For Old England
6. La Montana (If She Should Come To You)
7. Never On A Sunday
8. Riviera Concerto
9. It's Now Or Never
10. What Lies Over The Hill
11. Raindrops
12. Little Rock Getaway