Bernard Cribbins - A Combination Of Cribbins

Bernard Cribbins - A Combination Of Cribbins

Catalogue Code: 716232

Barcode: 5050457162320

Release Date: 16 Oct 2015

Successful as an actor, comic and even singer, Bernard Cribbins has enjoyed more than seven decades in the limelight. He made his breakthrough as an actor at the age of 14 in 1943 and has continued working virtually full-time ever since. His brief singing career, if it can be called that, saw him register three chart hits, including two that made the Top Ten. For some strange reason, neither of those Top Ten hits was included on his album A Combination of Cribbins, a situation we are more than happy to address with this reissue. Therefore Hole In The Ground and Right Said Fred join such tracks as Gossip Calypso (itself a Top 30 hit), The Tale Of A Mouse and My Resistance Is Low on this fourteen track package.

1. Overture
2. One Man Band
3. I Go A Bundle
4. My Resistance Is Low
5. Verily
6. Gossip Calypso
7. What About Me Then?
8. Sea Shanty
9. The Tale Of A Mouse
10. Double Thinks
11. I've Grown Accustomed To Her Face
12. I'd Rather Go Fishing
13. Hole In The Ground
14. Right Said Fred