Percy Faith & His Orchestra - Camelot

Percy Faith & His Orchestra - Camelot

Catalogue Code: 716462

Barcode: 5050457164621

Release Date: 24 Jun 2016

One of the most prolific and successful bandleaders, orchestrators, composers and arrangers of all time, Percy Faith is regarded as one of the founding fathers of easy listening music. Such was his popularity, he is one of only three artists to have twice registered the best selling single of the year, alongside Elvis Presley and The Beatles. His interpretation of Camelot, featuring the music of Alan Jay Lerner and Frederick Loewe has long been regarded as the definitive rendition of the musical. With his arranging skills, Percy Faith was able to breathe new life into the score, resulting in an immensely successful and popular album. Indeed, the album would become the biggest hit of his career, peaking at #6 on the album chart.

1. March
2. I Wonder What The King Is Doing Tonight
3. The Simple Joys Of Maidenhood
4. Camelot
5. Follow Me
6. The Lusty Month Of May
7. Then You May Take Me To The Fair
8. How To Handle A Woman
9. If I Ever Would Leave You
10. What Do The Simple Folks Do
11. I Loved You Once In Silence
12. Guenevere