Nancy Wilson - Something Wonderful

Nancy Wilson - Something Wonderful

Catalogue Code: 716542

Barcode: 5050457165420

Release Date: 30 Sep 2016

Nancy Wilson’s second Capitol album outing, which again linked her with noted arranger Billy May, with David Cavanaugh and Tom Morgan in charge of production. Once again there was special attention paid to the selection of material resulting in the inclusion of Guess Who I Saw Today, later to become Nancy’s signature song, and What A Little Moonlight Can Do, an album highlight. Something Wonderful is an album that fully lives up to its name, even if it got somewhat overlooked at the time of release owing to the presence of another exceptional Nancy album, The Swingin’s Mutual with George Shearing. This particular release showcases Nancy at her very best, full of confidence, tackling mature material and at the very top of her game.

1. Teach Me Tonight
2. This Time The Dream's On Me
3. I'm Gonna Laugh You Out Of My Life
4. I Wish You Love
5. Guess Who I Saw Today
6. If Dreams Come True
7. What A Little Moonlight Can Do
8. The Great City
9. He's My Guy
10. Something Happens To Me
11. Call It Stormy Monday (But Tuesday Is Just As Bad)
12. Something Wonderful Happens