Howlin' Wolf - Moanin' In The Moonlight

Howlin' Wolf - Moanin' In The Moonlight

Catalogue Code: 716622

Barcode: 5050457166229

Release Date: 30 Sep 2016

Like many of the blues albums released during the 1950s and into the following decade, Moanin’ In The Moonlight was not recorded as an album but rather as a series of singles. At some point, when Howlin’ Wolf had recorded enough material to justify it, these would be gathered together to create a new release. Whilst this would imply the album lacks any degree of spontaneity, the fact is that Howlin’ Wolf was such a unique musician and singer there’s a level of quality to all of his recordings. A collection of singles it may be, but what a collection!

1. Moanin' At Midnight
2. How Many More Years
3. Smokestack Lightnin'
4. Baby How Long
5. No Place To Go
6. All Night Boogie
7. Evil
8. I'm Leavin' You
9. Moanin' For My Baby
10. I Asked For Water (She Gave Me Gasoline)
11. Forty-Four
12. Somebody In My Home