Carolyn Hester - Carolyn Hester

Carolyn Hester - Carolyn Hester

Catalogue Code: 716802

Barcode: 5050457168025

Release Date: 21 Apr 2017

Carolyn Hester’s chief claim to fame is the unwitting role she played in getting Bob Dylan discovered; he turned up for her debut recording session for Columbia in order to play harmonica on a number of tracks and producer John Hammond spotted his talent and signed him to the label. Not that Carolyn was overlooked, for her major label debut is still highly regarded by the folk community as one of the best albums of her career. It contains mostly traditional folk music, sung in her distinctive high voice that would be followed by the likes of Joan Baez and Judy Collins.

1. I'll Fly Away
2. When Jesus Lived In Galilee
3. Los Biblicos
4. Yarrow
5. Dink's Song
6. Swing And Turn Jubilee
7. Once I Had A Sweetheart
8. Come Back, Baby
9. Dear Companion
10. Galway Shawl
11. Pobre De Mi
12. Virgin Mary