Little Anthony & The Imperials - We Are The Imperials

Little Anthony & The Imperials - We Are The Imperials

Catalogue Code: 716852

Barcode: 5050457168520

Release Date: 21 Apr 2017

In 1957 members of the doo-wop group The Chesters linked up with former Duponts member Anthony Gourdine, with Gourdine taking over as lead vocalist. After a brief spell with Apollo Records the group signed with End Records and changed their name to The Imperials in time for their debut hit Tears On My Pillow. It was legendary DJ Alan Freed’s idea to give Gourdine the nickname Little Anthony, with End subsequently giving him top billing. The follow up single So Much also made a chart impression and the group appeared to be on their way, although Little Anthony would depart in 1961 for a solo career.

1. Tears On My Pillow
2. Over The Rainbow
3. Cha Cha Henry
4. The Diary
5. Oh Yeah
6. Two People In The World
7. When You Wish Upon A Star
8. Wishful Thinking
9. So Much
10. Traveling Stranger
11. What Did I Do
12. Love Is A Many Splendord Thing