Booker Little - Booker Little

Booker Little - Booker Little

Catalogue Code: 716912

Barcode: 5050457169121

Release Date: 23 Jun 2017

The second of only four sessions undertaken by trumpeter Booker Little as a bandleader, this eponymous album was originally released in 1960 on the Time label. A small, tight-knit quartet is on hand to help propel the music, resulting in one of Booker’s most striking album releases. The album contained only one standard, with the remaining five tracks being original compositions. One aspect that comes to the fore throughout the course of the album is the fiery confidence of Booker; that it should be silenced all too soon is a major loss.

1. Opening Statement
2. Minor Sweet
3. Bee Tee's Minor Plea
4. Life's A Little Blue
5. The Grand Valse
6. Who Can I Turn To