Sue Thompson - Two Of A Kind

Sue Thompson - Two Of A Kind

Catalogue Code: 717122

Barcode: 5050457171223

Release Date: 15 Sep 2017

Sue Thompson’s second album for Hickory Records was a much more pop-influenced album than its predecessor, even though she had made her name and reputation as something of a country singer. Indeed, it was this diversity that enabled Sue to enjoy a successful long-term career, rather than a fleeting here today, gone tomorrow existence. The title track Two Of A Kind became her third consecutive chart hit, whilst the rest of the album features material from a slew of writers, including the Everly Brothers, Boudleaux and Felice Bryant and John D Loudermilk as well as a couple of numbers penned by future recording partner Don Gibson.

1. Two Of A Kind
2. Mama, Don't Cry At My Wedding
3. He's Back
4. I Can't Stop Loving You
5. Bonaparte's Retreat
6. Jealous Heart
7. That's Just too Much
8. Afraid
9. Big Daddy
10. It Has To Be
11. I Can't Help It (If I'm Still In Love With You)
12. Sob Sister