Wes Montgomery - Movin' Along

Wes Montgomery - Movin' Along

Catalogue Code: 717132

Barcode: 5050457171322

Release Date: 15 Sep 2017

Although he made his name within jazz circles, Wes Montgomery’s reputation as a guitarist extends well beyond those boundaries, to such an extent he is widely considered one of the greatest guitarists of all time. His influence continues to be felt, even as we approach fifty years since his untimely death, proof of his eternal legacy. Movin’ Along was the official follow-up solo album to the ground-breaking The Incredible Jazz Guitar and has been in its predecessors shadow for far too long – Movin’ Along is an exceptional album in its own right, with the title track and So Do It! particularly worthy of attention. Indeed, the whole album is an often over-looked gem from his catalogue, one which we are extremely proud to reissue.

1. Movin' Along
2. Tune-Up
3. I Don't Stand a Ghost Of A Chance With You
4. Sandu
5. Body And Soul
6. So Do It!
7. Says You