Vito Price - Swingin' The Loop

Vito Price - Swingin' The Loop

Catalogue Code: 717172

Barcode: 5050457171728

Release Date: 13 Apr 2018

Vito Price is one of the great unknowns of jazz music, a saxophonist who made his debut album in 1959 and then didn’t release a follow-up until 2003! On the evidence of his debut, it was a loss to the music world, given that Swinging The Loop was an exceptional first time effort. “I’m thrilled that I finally got the chance to do a record. I felt ready. This is my idea of happy, swinging music,” he stated at the time of release. And indeed it is happy, swinging music, and an album that should have ushered in a major new talent. That he was allowed to pass under the radar for so long is one of jazz music’s great mysteries, for on the strength of this outing, he appeared destined for greatness.

1. Swinging The Loop
2. Mousey's Tune
3. Why Was I Born
4. Duddy
5. In A Mellow Tone
6. Eye Strain
7. Time After Time
8. Beautiful Love
9. Credo
10. As Long As I Live