Tony Bennett - Sings For Two

Tony Bennett - Sings For Two

Catalogue Code: 717232

Barcode: 5050457172329

Release Date: 13 Apr 2018

A pared back recording featuring just Tony Bennett and long term musical partner Ralph Sharon on piano, this album predates Tony’s two similar albums with Bill Evans by a good decade or so. Exceptional performances by both men, coupled with clever repertoire selection make this a stunning album. Although widely regarded now as a pop singer, Tony’s jazz background is very much to the fore throughout this album. Yet as he proves time and again, his vocal brings a measure of control and passion to almost any song he cares to tackle. A long overlooked gem of an album that we are proud to reissue.

1. I Didn't Know What Time It Was
2. Bewitched, Bothered And Bewildered
3. Nobody's Heart
4. I'm Thru With Love
5. My Funny Valentine
6. The Man That Got Away
7. Where Or When
8. A Sleepin' Bee
9. Happiness Is A Thing Called Joe
10. Mam'selle
11. Just Friends
12. Street Of Dreams